How do I Setup the Greenwork plugin

1 favourites
  • 14 posts
From the Asset Store
The I18N (Translation) is a Construct plugin created to translate text in game.
  • I am doing a test project to configure the Greenwork plugin, I exported using the settings:

package assets = not selected

NW.js version: 0.30.4

NW.js architecture: x64

Node.js version: v10.1.0.

Steam SDK 142

I did several tests of where to place the Stem DLLs (root folder, recreate SDK folder path, etc.)

But I only get the same error message when running NW.exe

(image attached)

I have no idea how to proceed, please help me !!

• Did you follow each of these steps? I have had a lot of experience with this and I still miss some steps sometimes.

construct.net/en/make-games/addons/84/greenworks/documentation

Also, the latest version of the plugin is for 0.33.3-r2 is there a reason you are using an older version?

Uses the following versions:

NW.js: 0.33.3

Steamworks SDK: 1.42

Greenworks: 0.14

• Mikal, You just saved my life!

i exported my project based on this comment from Ashley

"NW.js 0.30.4 is currently the latest version supported by Greenworks. If you use the wrong versions it won't work."

(https://www.construct.net/en/forum/construct-2/general-discussion-17/big-nw-js-roundup-news-tips-119428/page-15)

and ignored this one, which would be correct!!

github.com/greenheartgames/greenworks/releases/tag/v0.14.0

following their advice the plugin worked!

however,it takes a correction into file 'greenworks.js' when replace her for the Greenworks version

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads
  • Hi dimielannes, and you were able to configure cloud saving of steam ?

• Uses the following versions:

NW.js: 0.33.3

Steamworks SDK: 1.42

Greenworks: 0.14

hi Mikal, where did you read that the Greenworks plugin is compatible with Steamworks SDK 1.42? I cannot find this information. :(

• mumu64