How do I make the text in a button bigger?

0 favourites
  • 8 posts
From the Asset Store
Change delay, create new lines, "backspace" the text
  • Im trying to make a button where the button says "Easy" or "Medium" ect.. for different gamemodes in my game. But when I create the button the text is way to small to be readable to the player. Im new to construct and cant find a solution to this. Anything helps, thanks!

• Do you mean the html object 'Button' because then I don't think it's possible. You can make your own with a Sprite and Text object on top of it, and the Text you can customize as much as you want.

• Built in buttons suck for many reasons - you should make your own ^.^

• Do you mean the html object 'Button' because then I don't think it's possible. You can make your own with a Sprite and Text object on top of it, and the Text you can customize as much as you want.

Thanks, I figured out that if you uncheck "Auto font size" it makes the text in the button a little bigger. I ended not using that anyways and making a Sprite with a Text object ontop of it like you said.

Built in buttons suck for many reasons - you should make your own ^.^

Thanks, I ended up making my own button. I definitely agree that they should make buttons more customizable eaiser. For example, they should make it so you can eaisly select a font size and a background for the button.

• Yes I ran into the same problem just now. I want to make the text on my buttons

a readble size. Can't do it easily - doubt if it can be done with CSS as I think this

is on the canvas.

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads
  • So I read the manual and it is very obscure because it doesn't tell you what to actually do.

construct.net/en/make-games/manuals/construct-3/plugin-reference/button

What do you put in "id" and what do you put in "class" to actually make the button bigger?