Problems saving and loading

0 favourites
  • 8 posts
From the Asset Store
Progress\Loading Bar. Now Load you game like a Professional.
  • Hello, I would like to create a scoreboard for my game. Everything has worked well so far. However, saving and loading does not work properly. Everything works for the first run. The score is saved and loaded the next time. But if you start another round after that without restarting the game, the scoreboard doesn't save anything. What is the reason for this if it works the first time? The numbers and their names are saved in an array. In order to save the values permanently, the array is loaded as a string into a variable and this is saved in a local storage. When loading, the string is loaded from the local storage into a variable, after which it is transferred back into the array. See picture.

I am also a complete beginner and this may not be the best solution. Please bear with me a little.

• Hi.

You don't need an intermediate variable.

You can immediately save the array data to local storage.

And when you load a slice from the local storage, load the data into the array.

I see you are comparing the record using a trigen once.

I would advise you to put all these comparisons inside the menu button event.

You press the "menu" button did all the record comparisons, if you need to save the values to an array and then you save that array to the local storage.

• Hi,

I have now done the whole thing so that the array is now saved directly. But unfortunately it still doesn't work. When I add all the functions to the menu, the data sets are only updated for the player when the layout changes. Then he can no longer see his score.

• I'm not good at explaining.

Here's an example of how I do it.

dropmefiles.net/en/fEAMD2NLc8