How do I export my game into a working Android APK installation file?

0 favourites
From the Asset Store
Source code, art assets and music tracks to remake this game
  • Hi, exported a signed APK for my daughters first game she made. I downloaded the Android APK and installed it on my Samsung Galaxy A8 Pro. However when I run the app, it just shows a blank white screen.

Can you please let me know what I need to do to fix this?

This simple game runs fine within Construct 3 -> Preview Project and Preview Layout. So I do not know why it does not work once installed onto my phone.

Any help will be great as I am very new to this and got this for my daughter to learn how to make games. Tks

• we can help if you upload your project file :D

upload it to drive and copy paste the share link here.

• Might be the same issue as here:

https://www.construct.net/forum/construct-3/how-do-i-8/problem-to-export-game-html-138219

Hi, thanks. My project properties runtime was on Construct 2, so I changed it to Construct 3 and it loads now. But the loading screen is taking too long and then loads (around 60 seconds). Then sometimes it gives me an error like this:

Application Error:

The connection to the server was unsuccessful

(file:///android_asset/www/index.html)

• we can help if you upload your project file :D

upload it to drive and copy paste the share link here.

Hi, I managed to fix the initial issue with help.

However, you can still take a look at it for me if you can. Right now I am having a problem where the default white splash screen is taking over a minute to load.

Also, after the game started fine the first few times, now I am getting this Connection to the Server error every time - that's after waiting for a minute or so for the game to initially load.

drive.google.com/file/d/1Pqx0XBzA1-9w8GrlPvFS6YocMbpALEGZ/view

What I would like to know is how to fix this, so that in the future, I would know how to avoid this.