Character losing animation on layout change

0 favourites
  • 9 posts
From the Asset Store
Pack Voxel art Pre-Render Containing Voxel Animation + Source (3cp) + Scene Voxel + 2 Bonus
  • Help! I’m a complete noob to this and I cannot figure out why when I change layouts my character loses all his animations.

Essentially what I want to do is require the player to find a KEY in every layout before the door will “open” and he will be taken to the next layout (I plan on repeating this for every level. But I feel like I’ve got it all in correctly and it’s just not working!!

The character can obtain the key, it will show up in my HUD, and the door will work, but when I arrive at layout2 all my animations are gone and I’m just a single frame version of my character

Tagged:

• I’m so stuck! I’ve tried reading/watching every tutorial I can find and nothing works! PLEASE HELP!!

• Welcome to Construct. Please read this pinned forum post for the best ways to get help in this forum:

construct.net/en/forum/construct-3/how-do-i-8/best-help-tips-forum-139528

As stated in the post, the easiest way to get help with issues is for you to give use access to your project.

Somthing that may help (no guarantee without seeing the actual project) each layout has a separate instance of the player (and other characters). When you leave one layout and enter another, every change made to the player will be reset to the level default. To persist information between layouts, the information needs to marked as global.

On a side note:

I plan on repeating this for every level