How do I this?

0 favourites
  • 13 posts
  • It is my first time with Construct and there are many things I do not know

the first i need to create an object, but not a specific object, just the one that his name match with the text in the Global Variable

in my case, i just can specify one single object

the other thing is, following a tutorial i have created an rpg inventory, how i do for set the value of the global variable with the name of the object placed in the equipslot of the inventory. so when you put an object on the equip slot in the inventory, then you can make it appear in the game by clicking on it

this inventory uses one single sprite for all the items, and every frame is one single item

this a picture of the inventory on the tutorial

• You can't create objects using a text string, so you have to make a condition first then use the create object.

Example:

Object_to_spawn = GVpcSlot1
            Create object butterfly

Object_to_spawn = GVpcSlot2
            Create object Cat

Object_to_spawn = GVpcSlot3
            Create object Dog
    [/code:1jhnpopb]

So use your global variables as tests in your conditions and based on that create the correct object.
  • Lol, you know that we have almost 700 pokemons? In that way i have to do it 4200 times, is the only way to do it?

• Lol, you know that we have almost 700 pokemons? In that way i have to do it 4200 times, is the only way to do it?

But the only thing to really keep in mind when designing your game is to take something like this into account, so for instant how do you organize or design a pokemon object so it can handle that many in a way you can work with it.