How do i stop lag from an event that has ended...

0 favourites
  • HI, im new to construct and i think its the best since i first used it in my TAFE course...

I'm making a survival platform game, the layout contains caves and I've made an object (named "light") with the bullet behavior that travels down and when it collides with the stone that's exposed to the sky (as real caves are)it changes it from a darker stone to a lighter stone.. after this process occurs it lags like crazy.. i think it might be lag from the event, but the event ended, how do i stop the lag from it?

Ive tried it without these "light" objects and it only lags very minutely at certain points..

Any help would be greatly appreciated

• i just realized this post is in the wrong category.. can a forum admin please move this chat to the "how do i..." forum?

thanks

• Shadowfox9356493 YOu may want to post a .capx file showing your issue as it will make it much easier for us to figure out where the issue is occurring. 99% of the issues with things like this usually come down to how your events were implemented or what order they take place in...

• As much as this would help, i don't wish to publish my game draft just yet, i like to keep my ideas to myself and my friends, but what im using for lighting the stone entrances to the caves is an invisible block called "light" that has the bullet behavior and is traveling downwards.. once it collides with dark stone the "light" is destroyed and so is the stone and a light stone is spawned in place of the dark stone.. i had the light block rotated 90 degrees so it travels downward at a speed of 80 and an acceleration of 50, i don't quite understand why this simple event lags the game so much...