How do I Save this game ?

0 favourites
From the Asset Store
You must shoot down the enemy planes and eliminate them to earn points.
  • Hello , Im new to construct 2 and i have this opensource project and i am learning from it alot but cant figure out some problems !

1.My first problem is i cant save unlocked levels and total hearts collected by user ( i used webstorage but there is this problem if u clear any level u got 3 heart for it and then if u repeat this level again u get 3 hearts again total 6 heart ! i want to be like this anytime user repeat that level get nothing cuz he or she already got 3 hearts on it)

2.My second problem i faced was there is weird issue with On collision with hearts i dont why this happen sometimes u got for one heart and get it but u get other heart(s) too even if u didnt collision with those u can see this by playing 4 5 level by yourself

I want to improve this project also i contact Jailson for this project too but he didnt respond to me (email )

Sorry for my english

• Anyone ?

• 1) When setting 3 hearts add a condition that says something like:

= if hearts < 3

-> Action: Set hearts...

• 2) can u screenshot the code for whats supposed to happen when you collide with a heart?

• Thank you for your reply

So i go for this heart

But i getting the other heart too ! (two heart)

I will post the code too .

• Here is code

StartsCollected = Hearts Collected

• 2) The code you have written should do as you want it. I don't know what can cause such issue. Do you mind to share your capx?

1) Add a behavior "Persist" to hearts. Collected hearts wont reappear when you do the same level over again.

There is an build-in example in C2. Simply open new project and search for persist.

Take a look at this manual aswell https://www.scirra.com/manual/161/persist

• Here is capx .

Thank you for helping .