How do I fix the multiplayer sync from peer to host?

0 favourites
From the Asset Store
The official Scirra Multiplayer Signalling Server for helping peers find and connect to each other
  • Hi, guys

I'm a newbie Construct user (less than 8 months experience) and it's my first time with the Multiplayer in Construct 2, so be patient, please.

I have read the whole tutorial for Multiplayer concepts, and I understood that the peer needs to send informations to the host in order for the game to work (like in Pong or Game example that comes with Construct).

I just didn't understand how this can be done. In my capx (link attached at the end of this post), the game object in the peer side tries to move, but moves back instantly because no information was sent to the host.

To be more specific, the game is turn-based. The attacker will choose an item from the menu, this item will move right to the front of the soldier, and then the turn will change to the defense player. But this is not happening, because the game objects are not moving and variables are not changing. The items from the peer side are not even showing on the menu. Modifications are being overridden by the game objects positions in the host screen, so the peer can't play at all, and can't see the changes mades from the host too.

Can someone give me a little help with this? Thanks in advance, and sorry for any gramatical errors, english is not my native language. =)

https://www.dropbox.com/s/zpamh273aeg8j8q/PrototipoRodrigo.capx?dl=0

P.S: Already saved an test alias for debug, so you can go right to the game layout, the game will automatically connect to Scirra server.