How do I add admob to my game. #crosswalk

0 favourites
From the Asset Store
Add SubRip (SRT) subtitles to your videos in Construct 3
  • Can someone please show me, or tell me which tutorial actually works? There are so many, and it's not working.

Thanks! (using xdk-crosswalk) Also, testing with xdk's Mobile phone tester.

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads
  • I'm using cocoonjs and admob, via mopub, works fine. The integration is quite easy so I would recommend that over xdk.

• I have no experience with cocoonJs and I literally just figured out how to get my ap from construct, over to XDK, and then over to Google play. I really would like a way to do it with XDK since it took me a while to figure all this out =/

• I just answered this in detail in another thread. Check my recent posts.

tl;dr: do what the manual says

ps: you won't get ads simulated in the XDK!

• I'm using cocoonjs and admob, via mopub, works fine. The integration is quite easy so I would recommend that over xdk.

might not be a good idea to recommend something that has been deprecated from the product, IMO.

• Codah I can't find the recent post of your detailed reply anywhere. Can you link it? thanks

• Hey codah! nvm I found it. I appreciate it i'm going to follow the steps, which I did most already. one question though, how do you play the game directly from the apk?

• Get on your device, go to email, download the attachment sent by the XDK. Once downloaded, open it. It should ask you to install.

• I am having the same problem with adding ads in intel xdk. I used the latest version of construct with admob built in. when I export to android with crosswalk the app just crashes once its on the phone. Coda, or charlizzle ... Can you send me the link you are talking about?

thanks.

• 1) Create Admob account

2) In your Construct 2 game use Admob Plugin already there.