Why aren't more people posting WIPs on the C2 sub-reddit?

0 favourites
  • 13 posts
From the Asset Store
A cool way for kids to write and practice English Alphabets
  • This board is awesome and I love that it has an active community, but it has limited reach. We need to branch out and show what C2 can do to the larger internet community. I've been posting in the official C2 sub-reddit for a couple of months.

reddit.com/r/construct2

What other forums are C2 developers using?

How do we grow these outside communities? How do we spread the word and capitalize on the increased exposure to get C2 and our games noticed?

• To be honest I didn't know this existed at all

It would be nice to see some prominent links to places like this, the IRC Chat, etc on the site.

• squiddster

I browse reddit sometimes for indie game news, ideas, and just to look for games that I would like to play. I ended up buying it on Steam to make my own game, but I would never have even heard of C2 if it weren't for reddit.

• Also

Holy crap, just watched the video for your game and it looks AWESOME.

You should totally be broadcasting that all over the internet. I have something to aspire to with my own game.

Joey

• Reddit and hackernews are really the Best way for spreading your game/creation but personally i am still waiting for the Polished mobile export options :/

• I post on spieleprogrammierer.de sometimes. It's a german game making community.

Most of the people there are "real" coders btw, which don't think that good about game-editors like Construct is.

• Well for me two reasons.

1. I didn't even know there was a Construct2 section on reddit.

2. I'm not really a redditor, but you have a point. Reddit, 4chan and SA are some of the biggest single communities around and being in even one of those groups can created tidal wave like exposure.