A bit disappointed...

0 favourites
From the Asset Store
11 loops of RPG, chiptune/8-bit music. Suitable for any pixel art game.
  • Hello,

(@Ashley... Do not take this the wrong way)

I must say i am disappointed with Scirras treatment of 2 major platforms (atleest in my humble opinion) wich are iOS and Android.

To release an app/game for those two we are totaly left to mercy on 3rd partys solutions wich have questionable, half baked products...

I am no programmer (this is why i chose Construct in the first place) and this is really frustrating.

I just managed to complete export to iOS with Ludei... and that worked OK (aldo they have shitty instructions in their plugin wich lead me the wrong way).

And as i wanted to do the same for Android i realized that theres no way i can have official leaderboard in my game.

As i understaind, Ludei seems to be leaving further development to community... wich will maybe work and maybe not...

Please correct me if i'm wrong.

Is there any way that Scirra can develop some quality solutions that will work as they shud... leaderboards, in app purchases etc?

If it is the question of money... tell us, maybe community will contribute? After all, it is for benefit of us all, no?

Thank you.

• Hello,

(@Ashley... Do not take this the wrong way)

I must say i am disappointed with Scirras treatment of 2 major platforms (atleest in my humble opinion) wich are iOS and Android.

To release an app/game for those two we are totaly left to mercy on 3rd partys solutions wich have questionable, half baked products...

I am no programmer (this is why i chose Construct in the first place) and this is really frustrating.

I just managed to complete export to iOS with Ludei... and that worked OK (aldo they have shitty instructions in their plugin wich lead me the wrong way).

And as i wanted to do the same for Android i realized that theres no way i can have official leaderboard in my game.