Cannot find Image point tool dialog in r67

0 favourites
  • 3 posts
From the Asset Store
Connect the dots in the correct order and draw happy animals!
  • Construct 2 full version r67, Windows 7 with all updates, Chrome 15.0.874.120 m

I am new to Construct 2 starting with r63. I completed the Ghost Shooter game tutorial in r63 with no problems and it ran as expected. I download each release version in between r63 and r66, but did not work with those versions of C2 much. Since downloading the r67 version, I tried to complete the tutorial again for a quick reminder of the basics. However, when I reached Beginners tutorial page 5 for editing image origin location point for the bullet spawn using the image point tool, the origin point tool icon and therefore the image point dialog is not available. The first time I completed the tutorial it was easy and straight forward to create and edit the origin point 1 on the player. Now I cannot find the "Set origin and image points" tool in the "Edit animations" dialog box at all. I reopened the first Ghost Shooter project file and there are no image points on the shooter image "player" on that version of the game that appears either. When I right click player or any of the images and select the Edit animation option, the "Animations dialog box opens and has "Default" displayed and the "Animation frames (1)" dialog box also displays. The small red target and blue frame icons are not showing in the "Edit animation" dialog box at all. I search the forums to see if anyone else had a similar problem, but nothing is posted. I don't know what I am doing wrong because it was easy and very obvious the first time I completed the beginners tutorial, but I am lost now.