If you logout, and login again checking the remember me box please let me know if it now works as intended. If remember me isn't checked, you will be logged out after 2 hours.
Login, logout on purpose and login again checking the box.
Edit: Never mind, for a moment I thought it was working.
But no, still having to log again when coming back on the website.