How do I build up reputations

0 favourites
  • 15 posts
From the Asset Store
Create your own beautiful snowman in this fun game!
  • Hello, I'm a newbie to this forum and i see alot of users has reputations.

I want to know how do i build up reps?

• It's pretty simple, answer peoples questions on the boards, post tutorials. I think buying the product will also give you rep. One word of advice, not sure why you're so focused on reputation. It's just a number. Just be a community member and contribute constructively (no pun intended).

• ty

• bsimser is right Just be a community member and contribute constructively. Helping those whom need help because not everyone are genius like Ashley

• Check this page http://www.scirra.com/badges It will show you most of the ways of getting rep. But there's not a lot of benefit to getting reputation, other than for bragging rights.

• There is this sticky topic that could provide you good tricks to use.

The main interest of getting reputation as a beginner is to hit the 500 points mark that then allows to post URLs and PMs, which allows for further communication/getting/providing help from/to the community.

• There is this sticky topic that could provide you good tricks to use.

The main interest of getting reputation as a beginner is to hit the 500 points mark that then allows to post URLs and PMs, which allows for further communication/getting/providing help from/to the community.

Nice. I didn't realize rep was a hurdle to get past posting URLs. Useful.

Of course if we could just post embedded images without having to upload them somewhere then life would be easier IMHO

• bsimser: When making an answer click "Full editor" and you can attach files to your post.

If I'm not mistaken, even new accounts can do this attachment.