Problem with arrays on server

0 favourites
  • 5 posts
From the Asset Store
The official Scirra Multiplayer Signalling Server for helping peers find and connect to each other
  • Hello guys,

I have a "little" problem with the html5 exporting.

In the test area (server from Construct 2) the "game" works fine. But if I export the game and load it on my RaspberryPi Apache2 Server or WebMatrix (IIS) I have the problem that I can't access to any array contant! ???

I have create a textbox to show the array contant. Works fine on test area but not on any servers.

Yes, I'm a rookie in server configuration and so I haven't no idea to fix the proble. I have create on the apache a .htaccess file for MIME configuration but the problem still exists.

Can you help me, please?

Please tell me if you need other informations to help me.

Software:

Construct 2 219 (64-bit) Free Version

(I hope my english is readable and understandable)

• Hello guys,

I have a "little" problem with the html5 exporting.

In the test area (server from Construct 2) the "game" works fine. But if I export the game and load it on my RaspberryPi Apache2 Server or WebMatrix (IIS) I have the problem that I can't access to any array contant! ???

I have create a textbox to show the array contant. Works fine on test area but not on any servers.

Yes, I'm a rookie in server configuration and so I haven't no idea to fix the proble. I have create on the apache a .htaccess file for MIME configuration but the problem still exists.

Can you help me, please?

Please tell me if you need other informations to help me.

Software:

Construct 2 219 (64-bit) Free Version

(I hope my english is readable and understandable)

This really isn't C2 related and I would say falls beyond the scope of this forum.

This is really just about server configuration, so there are far better places to get such information.

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.