mobile games

0 favourites
  • 8 posts
From the Asset Store
Easily generate many levels from a set of pre-built scenes (Construct 3 template)
  • Hello everyone its been awhile since using construct 2 last time i remember it was hard exporting to mobile and performance i heard was bad. Has mobile exporting gotten any better now and what are you guys using for android is it phonegap ?

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads
  • Using phonegap still encounters lag , cocoonjs works well though with 60+ f/s

• Jijin

Since I'm still a novice with the exporting... would you suggest avoiding phonegap (since there is a lag) and just go straight to cocoonjs?

• let's see if I did my homework.. humhum:

All that I say here is based on the date I post it, and can change in the future, and may be unprecise due to the fact and do not use wrappers.

Currently, you have like 3 solutions for wrapper based publishing:

-Custom engines (canvas+, Ejecta): they focus on performances and/or functionnalities, but they have compatibility issues, while they try to correct that, it is still somehing you should keep an eye on, also, I think on iOS they cannot use their full potential (precisions needed as I was not interested in that), there is an overhead in size due to the fact they ship the custom engine with it.