I would like some feedback on my game

0 favourites
  • 6 posts
From the Asset Store
five golem elements Sprites Sheet.Best for enemy or villain game characters.
  • I have been making this game for a few months in my free time (https://diobanna-dev.itch.io/diobanna-demo) and have spent a bunch of money out of my own pocket to purchase assets (I am the only one working on this). I am struggling to get feedback on what could change

Also it would be really cool if it had a community excited for new updates to help motivate me

Also a new update is coming in a few minutes (Demo 1.2.0)

• Initial feedback :

- the game is really laggy, especially for its minimal style, what's the image memory usage on this ? that's the main issue i think when you exit back to the main room after the first tutorial room, i feel like there's a bug you are spawning something over again or there is a huge background image and it can be kind of unplayable

- transitions are a little slow and when a cutscene bit is about to start its not too obvious as you cannot move the player for 10 seconds wondering what's happening, maybe you can dim the screen or something when you are stopping the player to show some text or show the initial text on screen a lot faster

- i was stuck in the shop for a while, 'menu button' being M is not obvious considering you press H to enter it so it should be H again to exit

- i would call the dodge a slide but that's just me

- i would change the music at least once somewhere

- parrying is difficult but maybe it's meant to be because once you do it then you instakill the enemy, i honestly felt like there should be no counter attack instakill and it should be parry and then you attack manually yourself otherwise you are literally just parrying in the game which is frustrating

- the H kill felt weird for picking up items, i prefer 2 keys for action, maybe down key felt nicer for me