[No longer FREE]: C2 developer services/partnership

0 favourites
  • 14 posts
From the Asset Store
Fully commented source code/event sheet & sprites to create a space shooter game
  • Edit: Yes I'm still "sticking around" Please get in touch with any/all interesting projects. Thanks!

Go to last post for latest status. Thanks.

----------------------------------------------------------

I'm an experienced Windows developer (C++/Java) getting into 2D games. Have looked at Unity, etc. but decided to focus on C2 as the best way to get some games under my belt.

At the moment I can offer some free dev time for nothing more than a credit on your game if you get published. I'll give my honest opinion about any task offered and tell you if I don't think I can handle it. I.e. I won't waste your time. I just want to build up some real world reputation as well as skills and experience in C2. As such I'd prefer projects that are at least hoping to see the light of day i.e. no homework please!

I'm a quick learner and you'll see that most of my forum posts are helping to answer questions rather than asking them

Obviously I don't have a portfolio of games, just the one on the WIP forum (which is actually pretty complete).

https://www.scirra.com/forum/berzerk_t109651 It's a 1:1 re-make but I think shows attention to detail and the fact that I can complete a project.

I'm based in Melbourne, Australia. I only speak English I do have Skype but I think for small tasks, my preference would be email. I will usually be able to answer very quickly.

Please drop me a PM if you're interested. Thanks.

• Edit: so no interest. I thought free was pretty good, I normally get a 6 figure salary

The problem is not no interest.

The problem is "how long are you willing to stick around".

Typically a game could take 3 months - 12 months in making.