Game artist/writer seeks C2 whiz for skill swap

0 favourites
  • 1 posts
From the Asset Store
Full game Construct 2 capx code source to post on Google Play
  • Hello!

My name is Nathan, and I'm an experienced illustrator/writer who is slowly chipping away at his gamedev hobby. I've already made one game before, which was a lot of fun and a good way of getting my feet wet. I'm now starting on my next project, Astral Splatter, which is a frogger/crossy road like game, but in space. It's a step up from what I was doing before, and a bit more demanding when it comes to programming everything. This, hopefully, is where you come in.

I don't need someone to program my game for me necessarily, but rather act as someone I can bounce occasional questions off of, and provide support/advice for the technical ends of things. I'm much more creatively inclined myself, so programming is a bit outside of my comfort zone (hence why I use C2) but I'd much rather have someone I can specifically bounce things off of and actually have a dialogue with to solve the problem and learn from it. I know that I could go to the help forums, but responses can be a bit hit and miss, and I feel this way is a lot more personable.

In return I'm more than happy to create game assets for you, as I have experience making sprites for my previous game as well as for a few other people for their projects. I can do pixel art or a regular illustrative style, and can additionally proofread/edit any text in your game is well. Everything is negotiable, but all in all I'd like to find a friendly person who I can collaborate and grow with as an artist and game developer.