Want to create a solid team of 2/3 members

0 favourites
  • 5 posts
From the Asset Store
Fully commented source code/event sheet & sprites to create a space shooter game
  • Hello. First of all apologies for the language barrier, I do know some english but I might have a few mistakes, so excuse me forehand.

I'm a guy from Spain and I'm almost 28 years old. I grew up playing videogames like many of you did at a point where nowadays I know for sure that I want videogames to be a part of my life. I want to make videogames my job.

I work fulltime 40h a week in a very bad schedule. My daytime job takes pretty much all day away from me from 9.00AM until 21.00PM that I arrive home. I do live with my girlfriend and I need and want to spend quality time with her so that leaves me with barely no time to use in my small passion that I discover not so long ago, which is creating games; just a few hours a week.

I'm a C2 beginner, learning also how to create some very basic pixel art with my little knowledge and it is also my first time creating or even thinking about a game design, so sometimes it does feel way too overwhelming and I want to give up my dream that someday I might be able to quit my job (or at least work less hours) and make this a way of living.

This is what I'm working on currently:

The reason I create this is because I need to find users that feel the way I feel. People that share my passion and perhaps their daytime job doesn't fullfill their happyness and they want to do something different. I want to find you and ask you if you will join me and together we could make something great.

I'm gonna quote here David Siller from Crash Bandicoot and what he told me: "It takes a village to raise a child!". Go find more people like you!

So that's what I'm doing: