(CLOSED) In need of a developer

0 favourites
  • POSITION TAKEN?: YES!!!

Thank you to Lasmelan for taking the position of Multiplayer Programmer. The position is now closed.

• +bump

• Hey TechnoBeaver, how are you doing? I am more than willing to help though there are some caveats. I am a senior javascript engineer and have been programming for about 12 years now. I have more than enough experience to write a multiplayer backend for you, but the problem is my experience with Construct is fairly low. So, speeding up your multiplayer functionality, adding save games, etc would all be easy on the server side for me, but on the game side I would need some guidance.

I have no need for payment or an ad for anything. I just want to have my name in the credits, and I want to have a fun side project to work on with cool people.

* Oh, and I like long walks on the beach and pinã coladas.

• Hey TechnoBeaver, how are you doing? I am more than willing to help though there are some caveats. I am a senior javascript engineer and have been programming for about 12 years now. I have more than enough experience to write a multiplayer backend for you, but the problem is my experience with Construct is fairly low. So, speeding up your multiplayer functionality, adding save games, etc would all be easy on the server side for me, but on the game side I would need some guidance.

I have no need for payment or an ad for anything. I just want to have my name in the credits, and I want to have a fun side project to work on with cool people.

* Oh, and I like long walks on the beach and pinã coladas.

Sounds good man, I can definitely put your name in the credits. Add me on skype at aidan310

Sike, I found you on skype and sent a request.

• Ok lol I haven't used skype in a long while, so wish me luck in getting access to my account.

• I'm still looking for other people to possibly help, so if you are interested, please do not hesitate to contact me.