Turnkey Lamp and PHP

0 favourites
  • 5 posts
From the Asset Store
Paypal PHP Supports multiple platforms, Web/html5 Android, IOS. (Including storing transaction data)
  • Hi all,

I work with a bunch of programmers who are very resistant to Construct2. My background is in animation and games design and i love C2. But because of this resistance its like wading through mud to get them to deliver on LAMP's or Moodles that will talk to C2. I understand that I can use ajax to send requests to PHP but I haven't been able to achieve this smoothly on my own. I would love some help! I have been downloading turnkey lamps from here and running them in VM' but I don't know enough about PHP to deliver the goods.

What I want.

I want a turnkey solution that allows me to post

1. User names

2. User emails

3. Final Scores and then leader board results.

4. All this stored in a database like MSQL.

It would also be great if the solution could allow me to

add other stuff on the fly also. So I guess I need someone to set

up a back end that allows me to add PHP requests by just adding a

variable call in the C2 program and the PHP.

Can anybody help at all?

Cheers

Luke

• Why their resistance?

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads
  • I have no idea why they are resistant other than that they say the code is human unreadable so they are concerned with the security. We found another way of doing things anyway. Cheers Wink I will have a good read here.

• I'd say the issue is that they are aware that the code is human-readable ergo anyone savvy would be able to tamper with and/or spoof the POST data.