Is it possible to create a game like prince of persia?

0 favourites
From the Asset Store
Fully commented source code/event sheet & sprites to create a space shooter game
  • Hello

I'm new to construct2 and I'm wondering if its possible to make a game like Prince of Persia 2D, the first DOS version?

Thanks for any answer

Josef

• It maybe hard ! But not impossible and You will have to commit yourself fully with time and resources. If You have a bunch of guys to do it, then Go for it.

• Yes, a game like that wouldn't even be a stretch for the engine. You'd, of course, have to produce all the assets and events, but it doesn't seem like anything even close to outside the scope of C2's capabilities.

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads
  • PoP was my first game I ever played on PC and still love it. I would love to give it a try, AFTER learning the basics...

• Sure can! I'm actually working on one such game right now!

• Oh Elias, I'm far away from beeing able to make it NOW. But I will try...

It would be nice if I could play your game some day...๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„

• It was surprisingly easier than I imagined it to be. Since it's all tilebased (the movement as well) it's really easy to predict the position of pretty much every object in the game at all times and that allows for clever level and puzzle design because you have full control, even specifics such as where the player is positioned at any time.

Possibly someday I will release a small demo but as for the near future there's lots of work to be done still.

• Hello

I'm new to construct2 and I'm wondering if its possible to make a game like Prince of Persia 2D, the first DOS version?

Thanks for any answer

Josef

Definitely! Construct 2 is made for such games!

• I love classic Prince of Persia too!