Postmorterm(old game) How I reached top 50 in India Appstore

0 favourites
  • 7 posts
From the Asset Store
You think you can guess the character’s name?! Then let’s see how smart you are!
  • Alright I see a lot of people asking how to market thier games and apps to the top. In truth its very hard and almost impossible if you don't have at least a small marketing budget. Now if you would like to share this on your blog you have permission as I am making this to help developers learn.

Deciding What I was Going to make

I decided to make a game that had very simple controls.

I am just a pixel artist but I know majority of gamers like vector art. So I brought artwork from an artist who is indie developer friendly. I went for a non- serious cartoon character.

I made the game easy enough so that a gamer can play it without instructions.

Before Launch

After I finished the Bomb Attack Max game I didn't release it to the appstore , that would equal a fail. I played the game and took screenshots about 8 of them and narrowed it down to 3 . The screenshots I picked had to look funny or be humorous for the simple type of game it was.

I posted screenshots of Bomb Attack Max game coming on facebook groups about 10-12 of them that I was on. I did this for 2 days in a row 2x a day. Also I tweeted the game is coming.

I also made a video of the game did the same thing posted it on facebook groups and twitter multiple times a day.

Set up android ADs with the little marketing budget I had $80 . This would give me a small boost in downloads. Used ayetstudios.com

Game

Link to game its now on Opera because of googleplay banning my Movie quiz apps saying it was copywright infringment as of Dec 5, 2014 . Here is the link to Bomb attack Max

sourceforge.net/projects/andr...k.apk/download

Launched my app , posted on facebook and twitter that its finally arrived . Also launched the small AD campaign. And here comes the numbers

Day 1 250

Day 2 150

Day 3 150