Game Error - Need Help

This forum is currently in read-only mode.
From the Asset Store
Game with complete Source-Code (Construct 3 / .c3p) + HTML5 Exported.
  • Ok... so I'm making a slot machine game. I found scirra.com/arcade/example/1311/slot-machine-like-effect to help me with the spinning, but the last thing with the +1 I couldn't figure out. My slots do spin, but aren't random... they just all spin together at the same time. Also, not all of my pictures in the animation are showing up. Another issue I'm having is my buttons won't disable when I want them to. They were working fine until I made the slots spin, but now they won't disable for some reason.

Slot located at: cheaperpcrepair.biz/Slot

Email me at nevoraskiaaun@gmail.com if interested in helping so I can send you the project.

This is my first time trying to make a game and could use some help. I'm sure i'm going about it all wrong by using back and front and invisible to show and hide things instead of using layers, but that's not an issue for me... probably more work though haha. Anywho... anyone kind enough to help me with this I'd appreciate it.

I've made maps for Starcraft Broodwar and Starcraft 2... and have made Tic Tac Toe in Visual Basic... figured I'd try making a game for facebook since it has a wider market for players.

Basically the issues are... the pictures don't all show up on the reels. The reels all spin at the same time and stop at the same time. When you click the Pay Table button the Spin button and the Lobby button don't disable like they're supposed to.

• I'm not sure how it works since I didn't download the example .capx, but I'm assuming it uses animations so at the start of the event, set it to a random frame. If it has 10 frames you do int(random(11)) I believe. Maybe (9))? Try the 2.