A Bunch Of Questions & Thanks!

This forum is currently in read-only mode.
  • Hello!

First off I wan to thank you Ashley for making Construct! I am sad I did not find it sooner as I have been using Game Maker for the past 4 months...bleh...Anyway I am a HUGE fan of your work and must say Construct is the best Gamemaker out there for creating 2D games. Not even the commercial guys are as good as this. I prefer this to the Torque 2D game engine!!! and thats about $100$ So Again thank you it means alot as I love my open source software, I even run a freeware site I love it so much. In fact that leads me to a question...I host Construct on my site, is that ok? It's under the GPL so I thought it would be ok. It's in an un-modified archive and a link to your site. I even said that it's my favorite one. My site has not launched yet so theres time to remove it if it's a prob, but I hope it's not. Unfortunately I do have some questions for you and your forums...

You see I usually work with Game Maker for 2D games but really hate it. I make RPGs like the ones that where on the SNES, from birds eye view. But it takes so long in game maker with it's crappy layout. Also it's graphics are horrid. I like all the features you have implemented into construct, thats why i'm going to use it from now on, plus the frequent updates are nice. Anyway...

I also use 3D Game Studio A7-Commercial for making my 3D Games. Now I know constuct has no where near that kind of power but here is what i'm doing...

I like to make my games in birds eye view, SNES style before I make them in 3D. This gives me time to get to know my characters, game world, story line, and much much more. It's a very helpfull process and your software will get me there. But I have some questions about construct first, how to stuff. (I have read and made your "Ghost shooter" game)