How do I find the root url to the Files folder? JAVASCRIPT

0 favourites
  • 8 posts
From the Asset Store
Design for game, asset for game, game kit, UI design, completed design for game, mobile game, DEEPER ROOT
  • Hello, I was just wondering how or what the root URL was to the files folder. Any help would be much appreciated.

for example

action("RootUrlHere", "Filename.Filetypehere")

• It's the same as the main document, so the usual location object should tell you this. What do you need it for anyway? You don't normally need to specify a full URL.

• Hey Ashley, thanks for getting back to me.

Sorry, I am no coder, so may need a little clarification in terms of what the location object is.

I am trying to jerry-rig Babylon.js into construct 3 (just for some advanced 2D animations as there a very few options (both spine and spriter eat up the CPU whereas WebGL 2.5D is very stable))

var alienload = BABYLON.SceneLoader.Append(location, "alien.glb", scene,

Is this what you mean by location?

• No, I meant the properties of the location object, e.g. location.href. But that won't work in preview or remote preview, because the game is not uploaded anywhere yet. To load project files you should use AssetManager methods, e.g. await runtime.assets.fetchBlob("alien.glb").

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads
  • Side note: I did a template for Babylon with a plugin to allow the Babylon image integrated as a C3 object.

construct.net/en/forum/construct-3/general-discussion-7/babylon-3d-simple-js-147886

In my case, I am downloading scene files from the web during runtime.

How were you planning on integrating in the Babylon image to C3, I am interested if you have another technique.

• Hi Mikal