Communication between two Plugins

0 favourites
  • 8 posts
From the Asset Store
Footsteps SFX Two contains 450 sounds of steps and jumps on different surfaces.
  • Hi, I am new to the SDK.

I am making two plugins, and I want them to communicate with each other.

How should I proceed in this case?

Thankyou.

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads
  • In general, plugins should not communicate with each other. It tends to be a brittle and inflexible design. What are you trying to do exactly? Normally there's a better way to do it.

• In general, plugins should not communicate with each other. It tends to be a brittle and inflexible design. What are you trying to do exactly? Normally there's a better way to do it.

Hi, Ashley.

I was wondering if declaring a global object would be a good idea. Like var amalkantiIP={} outside all blocks.

I am using some Payment APIs.

There will be several plugins and I want not to load everything. So I am dividing them into parts by making several plugins.

• I'm afraid it's still not clear to me what you're trying to do, why there needs to be communication, and why it can't be solved just by exposing triggers and actions in your plugins so there doesn't need to be any cross-plugin communication (which is the preferred design).

• Actually I am using one plugin for loading API SDKs. This will be a Central Plugin. This plugin will contain all the property value like API-Keys and such to be entered by the user. Then the other plugins are named according to the Payment API I am using (for e.g.- Stripe).

The First Plugin will also allow the data to be saved on a database easily and manage users.

So instead of using the same code for the database again and again in each of the plugins I want to make this Central Plugin, that will have function and properties that any of the other plugins can call or use.