Struggling with AI and collisions

0 favourites
  • 3 posts
From the Asset Store
Units do not overlap each other and use different ways if there are several free ways.
  • Hi there all,

Im very new to construct and really enjoying the game making process. Most of my knowledge upskilling is from looking up forums or youtube vids on the function / feature im working on at the time.

appreciating there is more than one way to achieve the same result with slightly different logic and coding, im finding my organising of groups starting to get a lil messy and some of my functions not quite doing what i'd like.

I was hoping someone might be able to please help with the following 3 questions?:

1) my AI (security guard) seems to be working pretty well, with the exception of 2 things:

I'm trying to have the collision with the security guard only be allowed once every 0.5 seconds. i tried playing around with WAITs and STATE loops, but have yet to be able to find the code / logic to achieve this. Ultimately, I will apply the same logic on the PLAYER's attack.

2) the Security guard has the LINE OF SIGHT behaviour and responds and moves well with it. I ended up using the SIMULATE CONTROLS as the MOVE TO didn't seem to work well (it kept stopping the sprite). Currently the guard does not jump over the building to track me? is this because im not using the MOVE TO? How can I get him to follow my character?