Spawn objects at viewpoint?

0 favourites
  • 9 posts
From the Asset Store
Welcome! I-Spy (Hidden objects) is an educational puzzle that is more than just seek-and-find activities.
  • Hey everyone!

First of all, I am a total beginner and I am going crazy here :P

I have been searching for a solution to this for quite a while and I have tried different solutions I have found in tutorials and different questions asked here in the forums, but none of them has made me satisfied.

My question:

I have a game where you can scroll the picture when touching the screen. So you drag and drop to adjust the viewpoint.

When a certain thing happens, for example a global variable is triggered I want to spawn objects in the center of the current viewpoint. The layout is 6144 x 1536 and the viewport is 2048 x 1536 so it has to be in the center of the current viewpoint of the one playing my app, does this make sense?

Also I would like the objects spawned, in this case balloons not to be spawned outside the viewpoint.

And, lastly, is there anyone who knows how to increase the scroll speed when touching the screen? Currently I am using DragScrollX+DragMouseX-Touch.AbsoluteX & DragScrollY+DragMouseY-Touch.AbsoluteY and I dont really know how to increase the speed of scrolling.

Is there anyone here that knows how to solve this? I would be so thankful for a response :)

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads
  • Anyone? :(

• you can always get to the center of the screen with system variables scrollx and scrolly