How do I show how the game will play and how it works

0 favourites
  • 7 posts
From the Asset Store
A set of board games to make your day joyful. Play, Enjoy, Relax
  • I'm new to Construct 3. I want to show you how to play the game at the first level in my project, how can I do? Also, as another question, how can I add hint buttons at each level? Thanks.

• It's a pretty complex question. You need a deep understanding of how to implement a Boolean switch with variables.

I would also take a good look at how Timelines work. Its like the ultimate thing for doing tutorials.

• Also, as another question, how can I add hint buttons at each level? Thanks.

Can you explain a bit more on what you want the hint button to do? And how is your level setup?

• > Also, as another question, how can I add hint buttons at each level? Thanks.

Can you explain a bit more on what you want the hint button to do? And how is your level setup?

I have a word game, there are at least 2 and at most 5 words that should be present in each level. If the player is unable to find one of these words if it cannot be found, I want it to be a pop-up window when the hint button is pressed and a text box showing what the word is about.

• It's a pretty complex question. You need a deep understanding of how to implement a Boolean switch with variables.

I would also take a good look at how Timelines work. Its like the ultimate thing for doing tutorials.

Thank you very much for your reply. I know it's very complicated, but I try to solve the construct by working this way. To me, the easiest way to learn is to practice.

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads
  • > > Also, as another question, how can I add hint buttons at each level? Thanks.

>

> Can you explain a bit more on what you want the hint button to do? And how is your level setup?