How do I set up STUN/TURN server for Multiplayer object?

0 favourites
From the Asset Store
A well commented RPG game template to learn from or use as a base for your own game!
  • I am not a professional multiplayer producer, but Multiplayer object has opened my eyes to the possibility of making multiplayer games.

I have spent four months using Multiplayer object to create multiplayer games, but after the release, more than 30% of the gamers could not join the room correctly even though they could connect to the server.

I myself can only use Chrome, but not Edge, and even whether the network is home or 4G will affect whether I can join the room.

This means I can't use Multiplayer object to make games, I can't release a multiplayer game that only some people can play.

This is a huge blow to me, and it means that I have four months of wasted effort.

I posted an article asking about this and I was told to set up a STUN/TURN server, which may be my last resort.

I really like the Multiplayer object.

I really want to find a stable multiplayer solution where everyone can connect smoothly, and Multiplayer object seems to be my best choice.

How do I set up STUN/TURN server?

Do the articles on the web about STUN/TURN server setup (like https://www.red5pro.com/docs/installation/turn-stun/turnstun/) work with Construct 3?

Or what should I do to make the Multiplayer object available?

I really want to be able to use Multiplayer object for multiplayer games, thanks!

• If you have to ask here, you're probably not going to want to or have the ability to set up your own TURN server. This also isn't really the place to ask either, since it's outside the scope of these forums and you probably won't get much help. STUN is also not particularly relevant here, as it is already included for free and setting up your own isn't going to make much of a difference.