There seems to be a dead space for clicking on objects in my game...Help?

0 favourites
  • 5 posts
From the Asset Store
Game with complete Source-Code (Construct 3 / .c3p) + HTML5 Exported.
  • Hello,

I am very new to this and have never posted on here. I've been working on a game for many hours and have a curious problem. I have two objects (in roughly the same part of the screen) on two different layouts that are only clickable on part of the object. One is a sprite and the other is text. I verified that the collision object matches the sprite, and I changed the "click on object" event of the text to a combination of "mouse over" and "any click," but the problem persists in both cases.

Anybody have any similar problems / solutions / ideas ?

My game is probably unreadable to anyone else because it is unnecessarily complicated, and there are many variables and objects that I'm just not using anymore. I also don't know how to post the file so people can read it. If someone willing to help wants to look, I will figure out how to post it.

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads
  • jerjamm2

there is always a logical explanation - although it can sometimes be very difficult to find! a lot of times a fresh pair of eyes can spot the issue (usually because we have made the same mistake).

so, it could be an issue with the events, or maybe the collision mask is ok on one frame, but not on another, or one animation works but another doesn't. It also quite often comes down to not having the correct instance "picked".

it might help to eliminate obsolete code, and then figure out how to upload to dropbox...