How do I make RUN animation to WALK animation?

1 favourites
  • 12 posts
From the Asset Store
Full game Construct 2 and Construct 3 to post on Google Play
  • Hello!

I'm a beginner. I'm experimenting with a 2D platformer project.

Someone can tell me how I can switch from walking animation to running animation and back.

Thanks in advance.

• Depends what the conditions are for running, but you add a condition like 'key is down' then set animation to RUN.

• Hello.

I will not give you a direct answer.

It is impossible to answer this question quickly in a nutshell.

Because interconnectedness follows from this.

If you answer it, you will have to write an article.

Wouldn't it be better for you to start learning with the built-in lessons of Construct 3 try it step by step

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads
  • Hello.

I will not give you a direct answer.

It is impossible to answer this question quickly in a nutshell.

Because interconnectedness follows from this.

If you answer it, you will have to write an article.

Wouldn't it be better for you to start learning with the built-in lessons of Construct 3 try it step by step

It's impossible to answer? It's changing one animation for another m8

• Are you using a trigger to run? Like a button or just the behaviour acceleration?

Edit: If you have platform behaviour you can compare Player.Platform.Speed ... lets say that If Player.Platform.Speed > 300 Play Running animation and If Player.Platform.Speed <= 300 Play Walk animation

• > Hello.

>

> I will not give you a direct answer.

>

> It is impossible to answer this question quickly in a nutshell.

>

> Because interconnectedness follows from this.

>

> If you answer it, you will have to write an article.

>

> Wouldn't it be better for you to start learning with the built-in lessons of Construct 3 try it step by step