Remote Preview Questions

0 favourites
  • 6 posts
From the Asset Store
Firebase: Analytics, Dynamic Links, Remote Config, Performance, Crashlytics on Android, iOS & Web Browser
  • Hey All,

I'm testing my "game" as I'm very new to Construct 3 and learning as I go. I'm using the Desktop Build (latest beta for now 88.3 if it helps).

I wanted to test the Remote Preview on other devices out of curiosity so I added some basic touch buttons and everything was easy and fast to setup for this test.

[quote:3sdhvere]On start of layout | Browser | Request fullscreen - Center

. I set the game view to Landscape by default, not sure how to lock it to stay ONLY landscape ?

I also did Full Screen by default as soon as the game start, on my nw.js it works like a charm with nice full screen.

But when I test it using the Remote Preview using chrome the top Address Bar is still there...

. What do I need to insert on the event sheet to get rid of it? I want a full screen with no browser UI on the way so I can get to see my full 16:9 ratio game all over the screen.

. If I understood, Remote Preview in C3 always uploads to preview.construct ?

or there is some way I can host it and share on my own local network?

I hope that someone can help me with these questions, Thanks ahead and sorry about my bad English.

• From the manual (emphasis added):

[quote:2j9mqwxp]Request fullscreen

Request that the browser enter fullscreen mode. Note the browser may ignore this request unless the action is in a user-initiated event, such as a mouse click, key press, touch event or button press. The fullscreen modes that can be entered correspond to the Fullscreen mode project property.

From the manual on the orientations project property: