How do I record touch actions and save load replay them?

0 favourites
  • 9 posts
From the Asset Store
Alot of High Quality Items sound effects for your game!
  • hello everyone i am a an absolute beginner i am making a music game like a sampler

and now i can import sounds with sprites and play with them ! and i am so happy with it hahahaha so fun!Thank you guys who making this great software !

But now I have a question and i dont known how to do this : i want to record my every touch action ( one sprite with a sound or sprites with sounds and with time) and can save load replay them , i think its just like a sampler record player but not audio recording just touch movement record

so Please help me, I would very appreciate a capx ,c3p file example or explain in detail or Any helps are welcome

Thanks

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads
  • Here's one idea:

dropbox.com/s/5qdydncdpj1c1jl/clickRecordPlayback.capx

Basically have your touch/click events call a function and do all your click logic there. That way you can also just call that function when you want to simulate a click.

The second part is recording and playing the clicks back. You'll need the time the click happened and where it happened (x,y). You'd then store that in an array.

Anyways, you can look at the capx to see if that's something you can work with.

• THANK YOU VERY MUCH INDEED !!!R0J0hound. You are a master!!! I can record and replay my touch motion to trigger the sound after making some modifications to the capx file you provided. This is soooo FUN! Ahahahah!

But now there is a problem. It seems that you can only record the actions of one sprite at a time. It seems that you can't record the actions of multiple sprites at the same time, am i right?R0J0hound

• I don't understand what you mean by multiple sprites. The capx records and plays back clicks.