Problems with tap/click on sprites

0 favourites
  • 3 posts
From the Asset Store
High quality sound effect pack, in the following categories: Simple, negative, pozitive
  • I'm new to Construct, so please excuse my ignorance. Unfortunately I keep encountering various issues, then I solve it and encounter more.

I have a button that mutes the sound and music in a game I'm building and I have a quit button that is next to it. The buttons are anchored at the top of the screen. They are not directly next to each other and they do not overlap.

I have a touch "object event on the sound icon and a touch object event on the quit button. When I debug or preview the game and click on the sound button it thinks that I clicked on quit intermittently.

The sound button toggles a boolean variable that controls the sound and the quit button resets all the global variables and returns to the start screen.

No matter what I try, it continues to do this. What am I doing wrong? I don't understand it and it's driving me crazy. I'm already way over due in delivering this and I'm encountering problems like this that make no sense. Any help is greatly appreciated.

Here's a link to the current file..

https://www.dropbox.com/s/d14t42zzn48s4j9/SpaceChallenge.c3p?dl=0

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads
  • Are you familiar with global layers? The issue is that you have several quit buttons on screen and some are invisible or hidden below. The cause is because you are using global layers incorrectly.