Problem with Inventory item dropping and item switching from hand to Inv. slot. [Solved]

0 favourites
  • 8 posts
From the Asset Store
Experience the true heartbeat of combat with "Combat Hits - Hand To Hand Fighting SFX."
  • I'm not that good with arrays, but I've been trying to fix this for hours now and I'm stuck. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

I made a video showing the bugs found here:

Subscribe to Construct videos now

Bug 1: When the inventory sprite is visible, left clicking on an Inventory Slot removes the item and item amount from the array, and then it puts the item amount into Player.HandAmount and creates a new GroundItem instance, pins it the to mouse and it's frame is set from the Inventory Slot. Then when clicking on an inv slot while you have something in your hand it switches the items and values, but something is wrong with the amount displays in Hand and Inv. Slot.

Bug 2: When items are switched, and then switched again, RMB anywhere packs it back into the inventory. But, when you switch it normally and then RMB, it just adds the dropped amount into the other inventory slot.

download project: ufile.io/6gnj2

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads
  • Clicking an inventory slot does nothing for me, what did I break?

• The Inventory needs to be opened first with F. When it's open you can start using the inventory.

• Ok I've done some investigation and I believe the cause could be :

bug 1 - the values in the back end array are actually correct it's just the text hasnt updated because you didnt run the update inventory function again when you swap items, you only run it when you pick items up