Lose 1 Health per Enemy = (For Each?)

0 favourites
From the Asset Store
Be discreet and rescue your friends from behind enemy lines.
  • Hey All,

As I'm testing my current early state of my game I found out a bug and I'm not sure how to fix it.

I attached a GIF so you can visualize how it looks, maybe it will help.

Current state is:

When enemy collide with the player, he loses 1 HP which is HALF a heart. 6 HP = 3 Hearts, so far so good right?

On every HIT, the Player changes to Invincible for few seconds (while flashing).

But I noticed this bug when I JUMP on 2 enemies at once the Player loses 2 HP instead of 1 (Full Heart).

Since I'm still new to Construct 3 and learning programing with it as I go, I didn't use "FOR EACH" but I'm guessing it's something I should use to solve it? or maybe I'm wrong and it's something else.

Can you please suggest me a solution so I can test?

Thanks ahead!

i.imgur.com/9lXkVSP.gif [/img]

• I believe you need to use the "Trigger Once While True" condition. That way, instead of both enemies hitting you, only one will. Is that what you are looking for?

• Thanks for the reply, My current code have this (image attached) trigger at once but it didn't solve the issue what made me to post this thread.

I'm guessing I'm doing something wrong with the order maybe?

I did play around with the order but... it didn't solve the issue.

I thought it's because of the enemies are same instance or something but I just spawn 3 of them with the code instead of duplicate them manually on the stage.

i.imgur.com/pnbHT3m.png [/img]

• Try using a variable to detect when you are no longer touching the enemy and condition to check against it: https://www.dropbox.com/s/egaxp71n1snhbu6/enemyFirstCollison.c3p?dl=0

• Thanks that's an interesting solution! I'll probably use it if there is no other solution.

The thing is that I already have so many variables and I will add more and more both variables and enemies.