Can loops make my code more efficient?

0 favourites
From the Asset Store
Two levels with two sistem Wave. with Source-code (.c3p) + HTML5 Exported.
  • The above code is working just fine. However, I'm wondering how I can make it more efficient. I'm still learning about loops, and I'm curious if I can improve its efficiency using a loop! I dont know how to start, Any suggestions?

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads
  • That's working fine? Because each time the pick all would cancel the initial condition. Maybe you didn't notice because all the actions are the same.

• You could reduce the number of events here; fewer lines of code would be more efficient to work with (maybe not the efficiency you're after though!)

Touch: On tap gesture on TagText

---> TagText: TAGOrder_Text is between 1 and 3

------> System: Pick all TagText ... TagText Set font colour to rgbEx(0,0,0)

------> ... TagText Set font colour to rgbEx(0,0,0)

• That's working fine? Because each time the pick all would cancel the initial condition. Maybe you didn't notice because all the actions are the same.

Yes it is wokring fine, I am toggling text colors, displaying only the most recently clicked text as active. The active text should have a color other than rgbEx(0,0,0), while the rest should be rgbEx(0,0,0).

• You could reduce the number of events here; fewer lines of code would be more efficient to work with (maybe not the efficiency you're after though!)

Touch: On tap gesture on TagText

---> TagText: TAGOrder_Text is between 1 and 3

------> System: Pick all TagText ... TagText Set font colour to rgbEx(0,0,0)

------> ... TagText Set font colour to rgbEx(0,0,0)

Initially, I thought it would be quite challenging, assuming we would need to use a loop. However, the solution you provided is much easier and efficient. Thank you. It works.