Loading Slot when starting the Layout? (without ERROR)

0 favourites
  • 10 posts
From the Asset Store
Use this game pack to create your own game, modify the existing game or simply take a look and see how it was made.
  • Hi All,

This is my current code:

I'm not sure I understand the error since I'm still learning...

When I hit "H" or "E" for testing, the console give me an error and it's not saving to the slot:

I want the slot to be saved in the RELATIVE path of the project by default so I didn't put a path or directory but I'm not sure if it's anything to do with the error, just guessing.

What am I doing wrong and how can I fix it?

Thanks ahead! :)

Tagged:

• Don't use Save/Load actions for saving just the language setting. It's like making a full back up of your entire hard drive to save just one document.

Besides, this can mess with your Undo system and other things. (which that error in the console log is probably about)

Use Local Storage to save app settings.

• Don't use Save/Load actions for saving just the language setting. It's like making a full back up of your entire hard drive to save just one document.

Besides, this can mess with your Undo system and other things. (which that error in the console log is probably about)

Use Local Storage to save app settings.

Thanks for the great tip sensei!

I never used Local Storage, it seems more complex than just "save slot" with a name...

So I'm not sure what to do, I messed around trying to understand via the documents based on score but it just confused me when I got to my project goal (I know it shouldn't confuse me).

So... I already have a Global Variable (string) that holds the languages, I'm not sure if I should make another one: "Default_Language" to use the local storage... or maybe no need..

Here is just a mess (I didn't even finish playing with it) I wish it was simple as Save / Load Slot, but maybe it's not that confusing once I'll understand how it works (no thanks to the documents).