while holding down the key / repeat sprite animation / key is down problem

0 favourites
  • 12 posts
From the Asset Store
Random Maze Generator with Door & Key System - tutorial capx
  • (written with a translator)

I applied "key is down" instead of "key pressed" for a reason.

If I set it to "key is down" and keep holding down the key the (AnTo_1)animation will loop over and over again. It's fine. but it does not change to another (An1)animation at the set time.

I want to know how.

please let me know.

(There is a reason, so I want to do it in "key is down" ways.)

(I'm a beginner, A screenshot would be more appreciated.)

• Keyboard -> is down is being checked every tick, so lets say that your game is running at 60 fps, this condition is being checked 60 times per second and its true every time, so every second it is going to set your actions about 60 times.

Its not playing An1 because you are reseting the timer W every tick that is being checked, and when you release the key it will not reset and play after 2 seconds..

You need to change this logic, tell us what is your C sprite and what are you trying to achieve

• This is a prototype and I will insert a character into C later. It's just a moving action.

When I press a key, it performs a basic action, but if I keep holding down the key without releasing, a special action is performed.

• Try this

• is this right?

It only moves by 2 pixels and all animations don't work.

• is this right?

It only moves by 2 pixels and all animations don't work.

You have to invert both sub conditions, right click on it: invert, see on my pitcure it has an X in front of it, it means: invert

If you hold the -> key, it will move forward 2 pixels

Sub conditions: if there is not a timer "W" already running: Do start it with 2 seconds

if the animation "An1" is not playing, Play "AnTo_1"

On timer "W" it is going to play "An1"

• It has a few problems but It worked fine.

really thank you.