editing the "scroll to" behavior

0 favourites
  • 11 posts
From the Asset Store
All popular touch mechanics - scrolling, zooming, swiping
  • Hello, I was wondering if anybody could help me solve an issue I have with the "scroll to" behavior. The issue is this: I have an invisible box that has the scroll to behavior added to it. My sprite has his position set to the invisible box. Everything works fine as is. The main issue is that the invisible box is centered so that it's hard to see anything above my sprite. I have only found one topic on this issue but I don't know how to apply it to my problem. https://www.construct.net If I position the invisible box near the bottom of the layout, everything is fine. But when I start going up on any surface, the box is too high, and it makes it hard to see anything above. I am still relatively new to Construct 3. Any help would be greatly apricated.

• I'm not sure what you've done here but usually the scroll to is on or around the player object

• It's hard to know what's really not working for you.

Here's a little example with this behavior. Maybe it will help you in some way.

dropmefiles.net/en/45Av

• Thank you for the fast reply! My game is a platformer so the link you sent me doesn't apply to my problem. My sprite is quite big in comparison to my viewport which is the size of a Gameboy Advance viewport. I'm having trouble figuring out how to post an image of my problem, so I'll try my best to give the facts: System on every tick, set Tony's position (the sprite) to "Tony's Box".(the invisible box with the scroll to behavior.) My viewport is 240 by 160, and my sprite is 35 pixels wide and 65 pixels tall. I don't know if it's possible to position him more towards the bottom of the screen so you can see more above the player.

• I changed the example with the camera.

But it is very sad that you saw that this is not a platformer. But you missed the point.