How do I distort or warp a Sprite?

0 favourites
  • 15 posts
From the Asset Store
Minimal Sprite Font with Stroke for Pixel Art games.
  • Hi, i'm using C3 on MacOS. I'm quite new at this.

I need to be able to distort/warp a Sprite (just like in Photoshop), i don't need to interact with the warping in real time or anything, i just need this sprite (a TV screen) to be at all times curved and with the correct perspective as an image of an old TV i'm using.

(i've been trying to upload a picture about it, but i get the error message "An error has occurred [Error, Unknown object type]")

I heard of an addon called Paster, but i wasn't able to install it on C3, and i'm not sure it's exactly what i need.

I also heard of "custom draw" but that was only available for C2.

Does anybody have a clue on how to do this?

Thanks in advance

• The easiest way is to apply a shader effect to the sprite. Open c3 and check out the shader examples which come with it.

• The easiest way is to apply a shader effect to the sprite. Open c3 and check out the shader examples which come with it.

Hi, thanks for the reply.

I've been hearing about shaders quite a bit, but i haven't found them in C3, are they the same as Effects?

If that's it, i haven't found anything that helps me skew or move the 4 corners of a sprite to create a perspective.

Would you know how to do that?

• On the C3 Start-Page on the left, there are examples. Click on 'Intermediate Examples' and scroll to Effects: old tv.

If possible I would do it without effects and try to use animations instead.

Especially on mobil you can get performance problems with effects.

• On the C3 Start-Page on the left, there are examples. Click on 'Intermediate Examples' and scroll to Effects: old tv.

If possible I would do it without effects and try to use animations instead.

Especially on mobil you can get performance problems with effects.