Creating more of the same objects using loop

0 favourites
  • 9 posts
From the Asset Store
SynthWave Loop Pack includes 68 seamless loops, founded on 11 original melodies.
  • Hello there

I'm still a beginner so maybe this question is easy for a lot of people

I would like to create a bunch instances of the same object using loop. The position of the first instance is a certain point in the lay-out between each new instance there is a different distance of 75 on the Y-axe.

I've tried to use loop to make the event efficient but I could'nt manage to find it working...

Thanks in advance

• Hello there

I'm still a beginner so maybe this question is easy for a lot of people

I would like to create a bunch instances of the same object using loop. The position of the first instance is a certain point in the lay-out between each new instance there is a different distance of 75 on the Y-axe.

I've tried to use loop to make the event efficient but I could'nt manage to find it working...

Thanks in advance

This is one way of doing it

https://www.dropbox.com/s/umz9604dhu0w77z/Multi%20Create%20In%20a%20Loop.capx?dl=0

I If you need exactly 75 distance between objects counting from the edge of the objects you can just ad half of the with from the two shapes wich is in this case 25 + 25

so you will have to replace the 75 * (loopindex + 1) For 125 * (loopindex + 1)

• What have you tried? This should be pretty easy

Var currY = 0
       For 1...x
          Create Object YOUR_OBJECT
          Set YOUR_OBJECT y to currY
          currY = currY + 75
    [/code:2x3i8av5]

That should do it on a high level.
  • You don't really need currY variable, you can use loopindex*75

• You don't really need currY variable, you can use loopindex*75

True enough. I like using a variable for clarity sake, but both ways will work just fine.

• Thank you everyone for your help and responses!

I never used the loopindex before, it seems like something I need in this case