Are auto-saves and backups the exact same thing in C3?
In C2 you can have the project periodically save itself, sure, but you can also set the amount of backups to keep, and set a directory to keep them in. They are created until the amount set is reached, at which point they start overwriting themselves. It's nice cause you have a sort of version history you can keep up with in case something goes wrong, and you can set the backup directory to whatever you want.
With the following settings:
all I get is a single ._autosave._c3p in the same directory as my project, regardless of choosing "Same Location" or "Dropbox". Is this the intended behavior?