Are these two things normal for moving Containers within the Layout Editor?

0 favourites
  • 3 posts
From the Asset Store
High quality backgrounds for games and videos with over 1000 images!
  • Hey folks :)

I hope everyone is having a fantastic weekend so far!

Just a couple quick questions regarding manipulating Objects within a Container in the Layout Editor. As well as moving them around with "Snap to Grid" enabled. This is my first time setting up objects which reside within a Container.

Anyways. I've noticed that once I have all the objects within the container where I'd like them. If I select multiple copies of the container, and right-click "Z Order -> Send to bottom of layer". Some of the objects within the containers will get switched over to other containers. Or sometimes all the selected containers that were moved to the bottom of the layer at once, seem to become one container.

I found this a bit confusing, and not sure if this is a normal function of Construct 3 when editing in this way. I did some testing just now. And, it seems okay if I select one container at a time and do "Send to bottom of layer" of the Z Order.

The issue was, my player sprite was walking behind the containers, where the player sprite should be walking in front of the container objects. Anyways, I've started just moving the Player Sprites to the top of the layer while working in the Layout Editor. Rather than moving each container to the back of the layer seperately.

-------------------