Desktop App

0 favourites
  • 11 posts
From the Asset Store
The internet is bombarded daily with new apps (app is the short term for application)
  • Are there any plans to make a desktop app?

So many difficulties with this browser version

It is lugging, got to press several times the preview button to start the preview, neverending notifications from the browser, always asking to update, even when there is a checkbox not ask about beta updates.

• There is a desktop app.

But believe me, it has more problems than the web version. I've been using it for several years, but it became practically unusable lately, so I had to switch back to web.

• NW.js is also a browser, isn't it?

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads
  • Create a new user profile in microsoft edge with no addon, and Install construct as an App on that user, It feel like desktop app for me.

• Edge is the same chrome. It eats less ram but more battery power. Also, I'm getting errors while opening C3 in chrome

• Use the "Install as app" option in Construct and you can install it locally where it works just like a desktop app.

I would advise against using the NW.js app - it's only really actually useful if you need to regularly test features of the NW.js plugin. If you don't need to do that, it's the same as you'd get in the browser, but browsers tend to be better tested.

• But it is the same as work in the browser even worst because you need to update the offline version on every app start, and without the internet, you will not open your work at all(because it was done in the newer version)

Also, it is not resolving main issues, as big memory usage of the chrome, mixin app with other tabs of the browser especially testing games, that has the same icon and the name on the tab as an app (that is very weird)