Construct 3 Workshops for Beginners (LIVE remote instruction)

0 favourites
  • 2 posts
From the Asset Store
Full game Construct 2 and Construct 3 to post on Google Play
  • Just wanted to post a running series of workshops (https://nettemple.thinkific.com/) that I will be hosting for newbies and beginners. I realize a lot of this type of info is out there free but in my own experience, I was always frustrated when first learning because of different styles, opinions and poor communication on simple concepts. I would have gladly paid for LIVE feedback to help me better understand and avoid the frustrations of early adoption.

My pitch for beginners would be: You'll get LIVE instruction, immediate feedback to help you understand, and we'll attempt to soundly understand rather than just simply implement (and I have been a professor at a top design school who ranks among the top in Video Game Majors for many years).

I only accept a maximum of 5 students per session so you will get individual time and attention.

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads
  • [reply to Pinkie's question, via duplicated "spam-label" post] In regards to your question about cost (399-4 wks). It is for those who want or need live instruction and guidance. It is not for everyone. You'll get 8-10 hours of live instructions + unique text and video content - in a format where you can ask questions and request specific information for clarity and understanding. I teach these same concepts in a summer camp workshop and I can tell you they accelerate understanding and results. It is my hope to also form a community where people will support each other and offer specific pin-point solutions to members. So it's not necessarily for someone who merely wants to dabble, rather has the expectations to do something "real" down the road at some point.